Skip to content

I’m baaaaaack

March 29, 2011

Alright, already. After months of letting A Clockwork Orange taunt me from my bedside table, I re-shelved it, moved on and am back at it here at Journeys. I picked up James Jones’ From Here to Eternity last weekend when I was cleaning off my bookshelves and became instantly hooked. Would love to hear from anyone else who has read it. I haven’t seen the movie either so I am excited to check that out afterwards.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 30, 2011 2:57 am

    I just wanted to say that I’m glad your back. I’m looking forward to seeing your posts again, as I have really missed your reviews.

    • March 30, 2011 11:50 pm

      Thanks so much 🙂 This book is really good, too. It will take me a while to get through but so far it’s looking like a great review.

  2. April 1, 2011 2:53 pm

    Welcome back! I’ve never read “From Here to Eternity”…looking forward to hearing about it!

Leave a Reply

